Event box

Introduction to Python - Online

This workshop series provides a research-oriented introduction to programming in Python. During the first half of the course, we will discuss how to implement fundamental programming constructs, such as lists, loops, functions, and classes, within the Python language. We will then focus on environment management, efficiency considerations, I/O, and plotting with Python. Please note that this brief overview is not intended as a first introduction to programming. Attendees are expected to have beginner-level familiarity with least one other programming language.
 
Registration is for the full 10-week series.  To access the course: https://cuboulder.zoom.us/j/4239862482 
Dates & Times:
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, September 25, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, October 2, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, October 9, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, October 16, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, October 23, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, October 30, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, November 6, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, November 13, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, November 20, 2019
1:30pm - 3:00pm, Wednesday, November 27, 2019
Registration has closed. (This event has to be booked as part of a series)

Host

Research Computing